Board of Directors

John Barthelmes

John Barthelmes, BA, University of Massachusetts.  Commissioner, New Hampshire Department of Safety.  Serves on Governor’s Commission on Alcohol & Drug Abuse Prevention, Intervention and Treatment.  Chairman of NH Advisory Council on Emergency Preparedness and Security.  Chairman of NH Justice Integration and Information Sharing Commission.

Peg Blume

Peg Blume, RN, New Hampshire Hospital School of Nursing and Rhode Island College.  RN working in per diem capacity within the community.  Member of the Advisory Board of Greater Concord SAFE Community Coalition.  Member of the Concord Garden Club.

Frank Boucher

Frank Boucher is the Senior Vice President of Finance at Northeast Delta Dental.

David Cawley

David Cawley, CAGS, Boston University.  Healthcare Consultant, Helms and Company, Concord, NH.  Former Board Chair of the Concord Community Music School.  Board member of the Concord Area Trust for Community Housing.  Board member of New Hampshire Public Radio.

Michel E. Couret, DDS

Michel E. Couret, DDS, McGill University.  Private dental practice in Goffstown, New Hampshire and serves as Chief Dental Officer at Northeast Delta Dental in Concord, NH.  Board member of Merrimack Chamber of Commerce.  Board Member of Symphony New Hampshire.  Member of the American Dental Association.  Member of the New Hampshire Dental Society.  Past Board member of Boys Scouts of America Daniel Webster Council.  Past Board member of Bridges of Nashua, NH (an agency providing domestic violence and sexual assault crisis intervention and advocacy).

John F. Duval: Secretary

John F. Duval, MBA, Franklin Pierce University, Director Security at Concord Hospital.  Board member of The Friends Program.  Member of Capital Region Community Prevention Coalition.

Travis Harker, MD, MPH

Travis Harker, MD, MPH is the Medical Director at the Concord Hospital Family Health Center.

John Hastings

John Hastings, AB, Middlebury College, MBA, Rutgers University. President of J.H. Hastings & Co., Inc.  Board member of the Hopkinton School Board and past Hopkinton School Treasurer.

Randy Hayes, MD: Chair

Randy Hayes, MD, Tufts Medical School . Resident and Chief Resident Family Practice at Duke University. Physician at Concord Family Medicine. Is the founding Chair of the Concord Hospital Ethics Committee.  Medical Director of Havenwood and Co-Medical Director at Harris Hill Center and Pleasant View Nursing Home. Resident of Canterbury.

Lucy Hodder, JD

Lucy Hodder, JD is a Professor of Law and the Director of Health Law & Policy Programs at the University of New Hampshire.

Bhagirath Khatiwada

Bhagirath Khatiwada is the Program and Development Director of Bhutanese Community of New Hampshire. In addition to managing, he does project design, implementation, monitoring, evaluation and reporting.  He is also responsible for grant writing and grant management in the organization. Bhagirath’s educational background includes a Master’s degree in Rural Development from Tribhuvan University in 2005 and a Master’s degree in Public Administration through the University of New Hampshire.  Bhagirath has also authored a series of social studies text books for grades six and seven through Asia Publication in 2008 in Nepal.

Karen Levchuk

Karen Levchuk, BA, NY University, JD, Boston University School of Law.  Trustee of the Trust Fund, City of Concord, NH.  Former Board member of Child & Family Services of Manchester.  Former appointed official for the State of NH (Public Service).  Former counsel to the New Hampshire Senate.

Meg Miller: Vice Chair

Meg Miller, RN. BS, Franklin Pierce College.  Executive Director of Peabody Home.  Board Member of the Leading Age of Maine and New Hampshire.  Member of the Lakes Region Rotary Club.  Member of the Franklin Rotary Club.  Board Member of Canterbury Housing Association. Member of Ombudsman Advisory Council.  Board Member of Franklin Savings Bank.  Past Board Member of Lakes Region General Healthcare.

Jill Savage

Jill Savage, BA, Valparaiso University.  Currently is a college counselor at NHTI, Concord’s Community College.  Member of the LRG Healthcare Association.  Member of the NH Higher Education Alcohol & Other Drug Coalition.  Member of the National Association of Social Workers.

Leslie Walker

Leslie Walker is a CPA with Mason & Rich.  She joined the company in 2006 and is now a Director and chairs their Finance Committee. Leslie holds a Bachelor’s degree from New Hampshire College and is a member of the New Hampshire Society and American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.  She is also on the Board of the Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce, New Hampshire Red Cross, Whittaker Place and Womenade of Concord. Leslie lives in Chichester with her husband and two children.